Fandom Friday

Fandom Friday: My Top 5 Picks This Week

Hello friends and happy Friday! Since I’m constantly seeing awesome bookish merch/decor/trinkets/gifts (and I obviously can’t buy it all myself) I’ve decided to share some of my finds with you guys every week so I can live vicariously through you 😉 

On Fandom Fridays, I’ll post my top 5 favorite finds for certain fandoms (feel free to send me requests!). Since this is my first week, I chose items relating to books in general. 

Keep reading to find out my top 5 this week and drop a comment below to let me know what you think! 

1.) Bookstore Scented Candle 


I actually own this candle along with another candle that smells like The Shire from Etsy user FrostBeard. I love this candle, and I’ve had it for over a year and it hasn’t burned out yet. It smells like a bookstore and I swear it’s the most calming scent. An added bonus is that it’s made from soy and I can’t even begin to list the advantages of a soy candle, but I will: lasts 40% longer, doesn’t release toxins, less likely to trigger allergies, cleaner burning, etc. etc. etc. 

I definitely recommend this candle from experience. What’s better than pajamas, a cup of tea, a cozy reading nook, and the scent of books all around you? Answer: nothing. 

FrostBeard has tons of other scents so go check it out! 

2.) Just One More Chapter Pillow


This pillow speaks to my soul. 

Just last night I fell asleep face first in Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I’m honestly 100% likely to purchase this myself so I figured I’d share it with the people who can relate. 

I mean seriously how cute is this? I love the color scheme and the font and the little coffee cup. Check it out on RedBubble and it even gives you the option to buy the design as a shirt/phone case/poster! 

3.) BookHero Book Sleeve


So I actually heard about these Book/iPad sleeves from someone on the BookCon app, but basically they’re like cute little sweaters for your books. I saw this particular book sleeve and I had to have it. I am a huge Doctor Who fan, but Etsy user BlackVioletNYC has plenty of other designs to choose from! 

Book sleeves are useful for protecting your book covers and can even be used to hold your pages while reading. 10/10 would definitely recommend buying one for yourself or even as a gift. It’ll change the way you read. 

4.) The Book Was Better Wall Decal

Why do I love this so much? Because it’s always gonna be true. This cute wall decal can be used over your desk, bed, and even over your bookshelves! You can buy it in different sizes and different colors from Etsy user iinky. She also has tons more designs and phrases to choose from! 

Need I say more? This decal speaks the truth. 

5.) Travel Mug


As you may have already guessed, I’m going to buy this travel mug for myself. I love to bring a book and read in Starbucks or at Barnes and Noble and I don’t go anywhere without a cup of coffee first. This is definitely going to be my go-to travel mug. 

Society6 has hundreds of designs that you can transfer to shirts, prints, mugs, notebooks, etc. Check them out! 

*FYI, you get 10 cents off your drink at Starbucks if you BYOC (bring your own cup) 


And that brings us to the end of my list! I had dozens of other items I wanted to talk about but I had to limit it to 5 or we’d be here forever (just kidding you can buy the mug above Here). Let me know what you guys think and feel free to send me your Etsy shop or other website and I’ll check out your products 🙂 

Leave a Reply

